Stop.Refresh.Go

Learning and Teaching…12 Months. 12 Projects. 365 days

Crystals and Shopping

Leave a comment

Today I woke up feeling good and HUNGRY!!! 🙂 I wanted peanut butter and jelly on a french toast bagel so bad.  Overall right now, I would say I am pretty happy with my weight and the way I feel with my body.  Let me tell you though, this was NOT always the case.  But, even after 9 days of being vegan, I feel my body changing.  I feel healthy and light, and happy.  Last night, I did a little Christmas shopping with my mom, and for the first time for as long as I remember… almost everything fit me.  I thought I could have cried a little in the dressing room.  It has not been an easy battle.  But that is not what this is about.  This is not what my vegan journey is about.  It is just a positive side effect I think. 
So… I learned about these cool water crystal experiments last night at yoga that were conducted by Masaru Emoto, a Japanese author. I am going to see if I can explain this properly… He claims that he conducted experiments in which positive words, thoughts and prayers have the power to actually change the molecular structure of water, in a beautiful individual manner. Apparently he took jars of water and prayed or mantra’d over them, shared positive thoughts and words, and when he was finishe he froze the water immediately.  He did the same with jars of water that he relayed hate speech upon.  Words like, “I hate you,” “You make me sick, I will kill you,” and “murder” were set upon these jars verbally, and hadwritten and taped on the front. According to Mr. Emoto’s photos and documentation, the crystals with the loving speech and emotions were beautiful crystals that look like snowflakes, and intricate beautiful designs.  On the other hand, the crystals that were produced after the hate speech was put upon them were ugly and cracked and did not form any sort of pattern of beauty.  Now…Is this something you believe?  There are different theories on this.  Some people claim that this is a hoax, some sort of scientific quackery.  Some others are strong believers…Maybe, see what you think?  ——->http://www.masaru-emoto.net/english/water-crystal.html
Since 1999 Emoto has been producing works called Messages From the Water.  My stance on this?  I am a believer.  I think that positive thoughts,  words, and actions…caring about yourself, and loving and taking care of your body and soul have just as much of a positive impact on your health as does a healthy diet.   It does not surprise me that the emotions and truth we put on words of hate or love would have the power to change water.  Essentially, we are water (at least 75% of us is…) so I think this proves that we should be much more self aware and cautious of the verbage that we put into this world. 
I always think about the different ways people are blessed. I think being grateful for what you have, creating a positive prayer and meditation practice, and developing a love for yourselves and the people in your life is so important.  If that doesn’t work for you, develop something that helps you have a positive outlook with a grateful mind set. Hateful words and thoughts get you no where.  Think of how you feel when you are talking about somebody, or when you say something terrible that may be funny in that moment… More than likely there is a small (or large) part of you that feels guilt. Imagine creating an honest life, where you don’t have to drag around that guilt.  Let yourself feel lightness.  You deserve it. 
On a different note, I visited my local mall yesterday that I used to go to all the time growing up.  I am not sure if that place is going down the tubes, or if getting older my needs have changed.  It seems like there are no good stores left anymore…And Macy’s is just not as good as I remembered it to be! Oh well…I probably do not need to spend the extra money anyway! 
Peace and truth
xoxo 
Leave a Reply

